Breaking News, Africa News, World News, Entertainment, Social Buzz, Videos And More

F1 2019 season guide: championship standings, grand prix winners, remaining races

0 2

Nov 6, 2019

Lewis Hamilton and Mercedes celebrate another title double

The class of 2019 line up before the first grand prix of the season in Australia

Mercedes star Lewis Hamilton has wrapped up his sixth Formula 1 drivers’ championship with two races remaining in the 2019 season.

See related What makes F1 champion Lewis Hamilton so special?F1: 2020 race calendar and pre-season testing dates confirmed

After 19 grands prix this year champion Hamilton has 381 points. His Mercedes team-mate Valtteri Bottas has 314 points and has confirmed second place.

The race for third spot will go down to the wire with Ferrari’s Charles Leclerc (249), Red Bull’s Max Verstappen (235) and Ferrari’s Sebastian Vettel (230) in contention.

Mercedes have also secured their sixth successive constructors’ championship. The Silver Arrows have won 695 points from 19 races. Ferrari are currently second on 479 points.

Next races

F1’s final two races in 2019 are the Brazilian Grand Prix on Sunday 17 November (5.10pm UK time) and the Abu Dhabi Grand Prix on Sunday 1 December (1.10pm).

F1 2019 standings

Drivers’ championship

Standings after 19 races of the 2019 season:

  • 1. Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes) 381 points – champion
  • 2. Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes) 314
  • 3. Charles Leclerc (Ferrari) 249
  • 4. Max Verstappen (Red Bull Racing) 235
  • 5. Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari) 230
  • 6. Alexander Albon (Red Bull Racing) 84
  • 7. Carlos Sainz (McLaren) 80
  • 8. Pierre Gasly (Toro Rosso) 77
  • 9. Daniel Ricciardo (Renault) 46
  • 10. Sergio Perez (Racing Point) 44
  • 11. Lando Norris (McLaren) 41
  • 12. Nico Hulkenberg (Renault) 37
  • 13. Daniil Kvyat (Toro Rosso) 34
  • 14. Kimi Räikkönen (Alfa Romeo Racing) 31
  • 15. Lance Stroll (Racing Point) 21
  • 16. Kevin Magnussen (Haas) 20
  • 17. Romain Grosjean (Haas) 8
  • 18. Antonio Giovinazzi (Alfa Romeo Racing) 4
  • 19. Robert Kubica (Williams) 1
  • 20. George Russell (Williams) 0
Related Posts
Constructors’ championship

Standings after 19 races of the 2019 season:

  • 1. Mercedes 695 points – champions
  • 2. Ferrari 479
  • 3. Red Bull Racing 366
  • 4. McLaren 121
  • 5. Renault 83
  • 6. Racing Point 65
  • 7. Toro Rosso 64
  • 8. Alfa Romeo Racing 35
  • 9. Haas 28
  • 10. Williams 1

F1 2019 season guide: calendar and race winners

The 2019 F1 season has 21 grands prix on the schedule. All races take place on a Sunday and the start times below are all UK.

Race When Where Start time/race winner
F1 Australian Grand Prix 17 March Albert Park Circuit, Melbourne, Australia Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)
F1 Bahrain Grand Prix 31 March Bahrain International Circuit, Sakhir, Bahrain Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
F1 Chinese Grand Prix 14 April Shanghai International Circuit, Shanghai, China Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
F1 Azerbaijan Grand Prix 28 April Baku street circuit, Azerbaijan Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)
F1 Spanish Grand Prix 12 May Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya, Barcelona, Spain Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
F1 Monaco Grand Prix 26 May Monaco street circuit, Monte Carlo Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
F1 Canadian Grand Prix 9 June Circuit Gilles Villeneuve, Montreal, Canada Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
F1 French Grand Prix 23 June Paul Ricard, Le Castellet, France Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
F1 Austrian Grand Prix 30 June Red Bull Ring, Spielberg, Styria, Austria Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
F1 British Grand Prix 14 July Silverstone, England Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
F1 German Grand Prix 28 July Hockenheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany Max Verstappen (Red Bull)
F1 Hungarian Grand Prix 4 August Hungaroring, Budapest, Hungary Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
F1 Belgian Grand Prix 1 September Spa-Francorchamps, Stavelot, Belgium Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
F1 Italian Grand Prix 8 September Autodromo Nazionale Monza, Italy Charles Leclerc (Ferrari)
F1 Singapore Grand Prix 22 September Marina Bay, Singapore Sebastian Vettel (Ferrari)
F1 Russian Grand Prix 29 September Sochi Autodrom, Russia Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
F1 Japanese Grand Prix 13 October Suzuka, Japan Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)
F1 Mexican Grand Prix 27 October Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez, Mexico City, Mexico Lewis Hamilton (Mercedes)
F1 United States Grand Prix 3 November Circuit of the Americas, Austin, Texas, USA Valtteri Bottas (Mercedes)
F1 Brazilian Grand Prix 17 November Interlagos, Sao Paulo, Brazil 5.10pm
F1 Abu Dhabi Grand Prix 1 December Yas Marina Circuit, Abu Dhabi, UAE 1.10pm

F1 TV coverage in the UK

What TV channel is F1 on in 2019?

Sky Sports F1 will show every race live in 2019 and Channel 4 will broadcast highlights.

Watch F1 on Now TV

Formula 1 fans can also watch the action live on Now TV. Viewers can subscribe to a Sky Sports Day Pass via Now TV for just £8.99, the most economical way of watching each race.

2019 drivers and teams

Team names, drivers, numbers and engine providers
Mercedes-AMG Petronas Motorsport #44 Lewis Hamilton and #77 Valtteri Bottas Mercedes
Scuderia Ferrari Mission Winnow #5 Sebastian Vettel and #16 Charles Leclerc Ferrari
Aston Martin Red Bull Racing #33 Max Verstappen and #23 Alex Albon Honda
Renault F1 Team #3 Daniel Ricciardo and #27 Nico Hulkenberg Renault
Haas F1 Team #8 Romain Grosjean and #20 Kevin Magnussen Ferrari
McLaren F1 Team #4 Lando Norris and #55 Carlos Sainz Renault
SportPesa Racing Point F1 Team #11 Sergio Perez and #18 Lance Stroll Mercedes
Alfa Romeo Racing #7 Kimi Raikkonen and #99 Antonio Giovinazzi Ferrari
Red Bull Toro Rosso Honda #26 Daniil Kvyat and #10 Pierre Gasly Honda
Williams Racing #88 Robert Kubica and #63 George Russell Mercedes

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Comment moderation is enabled. Your comment may take some time to appear.